Best Songs of 2011

by Taren

In the changing industry that is the music business it has become the norm for people to cherry pick tracks instead of choosing to indulge in a complete album. Because of this my Best of 2011 post will be songs instead of full-lengths. It was especially hard to put this list together and remember songs that I liked from the beginning of the year as well as recent favorites. These are 10 songs that were on constant repeat for me and if this is your first time hearing them I hope you won’t let their age keep you from adding them to your library. Happy listening!

M83 – ‘Midnight City’

Fun. – ‘We Are Young’

Avicii – ‘Levels’

Bingo Players – ‘Cry (Just A Little) (Kids At The Bar Bootleg Remix)’

Tycho – ‘Hours’

Kowalski – ‘Outdoors’

Foster The People – ‘Helena Beat’

The Human League – ‘Never Let Me Go (Aeroplane Remix)’

Monarchy – ‘I Won’t Let Go (Bag Raiders Remix)’

Lucky Date – ‘I Love The Way You Move’

Like Audio Rising on Facebook!

